A Perfect Plan


Today, as I sat through day two of feeling sick, (and I am slowly recovering from it and gaining some strength), I thought about how alien I feel in my own home. I am now back in the motherland, I live in a spacious apartment, and I live among a billion people. Yet, the loneliness and isolation that comes with breaking down 10 years of my life in San Francisco and re-locating to another continent with no groundwork whatsoever, is a beast unto its own. Feelings of sadness, despair, and emptiness, continue to invade my soul, reminding me over and over again that I have bid adieu to what once was a very comfortable and charming life. I don’t know the road ahead of me, but I know, and perhaps fear, that it will be the road less traveled. And I can’t help but ask myself what exactly it is that I am doing with my life in this new city, this city I once loved, but now want to run away from.

And so I am sharing with you this bit of inspiration from Eileen Caddy that I hope will give those of you, who may be struggling with similar feelings, a glimmer of hope and peace:

Perfect Plan

I have told you over and over again that I know all your needs and all your needs are being met in the most wonderful way. Be very patient and see My plan unfold before you. Do not rush anything; do not take one unguided step. Be still and listen to My still small voice and only take action when I tell you to do so. You may not be able to see clearly what is taking place just now but be assured that all is in My plan and the mists will clear and the plan will evolve. It will be perfect in every detail and will have My full blessings.

30 September 2011
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eileen_Caddy
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sosha
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 20:05:25

    Read up interesting things that make you happy, and happy things will happen with you. They’ll assure your decision is the right one 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dr. Suri
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 22:48:22

    Thanks, Shosha for your comments. I look forward to reading up on your experiences too on your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

