A few of my favorite things


Today was a better day for me in my pursuit of acclimating my self to the motherland. So I decided to jot down some of the things I appreciate about Mumbai:

1. The street food is delicious, cheap, and in abundance in the city. You can easily have a meal for Rs. 15 if you eat at one of the several road side stalls that sell chaat, sandwiches, fast food, etc.

2. Freshly squeezed sugar cane juice and “narayal pani” (coconut water) are easily available all over the city and extremely refreshing in the humidity and heat of Mumbai.

3. I can walk into any salon in the city and get my eyebrows shaped instead of scouring the city, like I did in San Francisco, to get a reasonably priced place to get my eyebrows threaded.

4. The man whom i buy veggies from says he will now start delivering them to the house. I will just have to call him a few hours before and give him my order.

5. There is the “istri wala” (ironing man) across the building who will iron any thing for rs. 3.50 a pop…..not bad at all!

I think that’s about it…..seems to me that this list is shorter than the list from yesterday……go figure!

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yas
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 10:53:25

    Hey baby doll,
    Awesome updates, I knew you will eventually find the positives.
    Miss you :((
    Y

    Reply

  2. Yas
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 10:55:15

    Hey baby doll,
    Awesome updates, I knew you would find the postives.
    Miss u :((
    Y

    Reply

  3. Shirley Trost
    Sep 25, 2011 @ 20:19:42

    Spot on with this write-up, I actually assume this website needs far more consideration. I?ll in all probability be once more to read rather more, thanks for that info.

    Reply

  4. ergebnisse
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 19:40:39

    ergebnisse
    Very good opinion, bye.

    Reply

  5. Dr. Suri
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 23:17:56

    Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

